Any1 know how to get voice chat to work like RtCW

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any1 know how to get voice chat to work like RtCW

I have tried to get this to work and to no avail.....nothing. It works like when you type but no sound.

i.e. "say_team" works, but,

i.e. "vsay_team" does not. Any info would be great.

Thanks
    There's so damn many of them, maybe, just maybe my boys can stop them from gettin' the book. Yah, maybe I'm a Chinese jet pilot.

binding text msg can be done but atm no one has got the voice commands/responses to work yet...
    So i guess we will have to wait for an official release then
    Allthough i think its a shame they havent thought about it from the start, considering that other MP FPS games have this feature.

looks like it. Yea they prob had bigger fish to fry atm and didnt think about adding that feature. It works kind-of-sort-of. You can use the "vsay" command but you wont hear anything. After many hits of the key you use to bind though "Spam Protection" is printed on the screen. Once they "enable" vsay this should be doable.

hope this can help
    Pure (Sweden) Biggest nOOb ever....Free Birth

Comment

I figured that might be the problem. Did not know. I hope they will enable this feature, cause I feel it is an important part of the game.

Thanks Nick,
      Chris
      There's so damn many of them, maybe, just maybe my boys can stop them from gettin' the book. Yah, maybe I'm a Chinese jet pilot.

Comment

That would be so cool to just be able to voice chat on our team..

No hagas lo que no te guste que hagan a ti..

LIFE IS TOO SHORT.. LOVE IS SEEING AN IMPERFECT PERSON, PERFECT!!

Comment